John Mitchel’s Events

2018 Events

February

  • Feb 21st, Wednesday, Fayette County Lincoln Day Dinner, Washington Courthouse.
  • Feb 27th, Tuesday, 7pm, Greene County Endorsement Meeting, Media Room, 551 Ledbetter Rd., Xenia

March

  • March 1, Thursday, Steve
    Kraus Book Signing, The Pub at The Greene, 3 PM
  • March 1, Thursday,
    Greene County Lincoln Day Dinner, Speaker: Sheriff Rick Jones, Beavercreek Golf Club, 6 – 9 PM
  • March 5, Monday, Miami Valley Citizens Informed, 5650 Far Hills Ave., Dayton.
  • March 7, Wednesday, Kasich’s “Crib to Career” hearing, 1 Capital Sq., Columbus, 9:30-12:30.
  • March 7, Wednesday, met with rep from “Deployable Life Styles,” a charity that supports deployed troops. 
  • March 8, Thursday, Republican Council of Oakwood, Morraine Country Club, 11:30-2:00.
  • March 8, Thursday, Brian Kilmead book signing, 905 E. Third, Dayton, 4:30-6:15.
  • March 8, Thursday, Brian Kilmead book signing, Books-a-Million at The Greene, 7:00-9:00.
  • March 9, Friday, South Metro Republican Club, Dayton CC, 11:30 – 2:00 PM. Speaker, Judge Craig Baldwin, candidate for Ohio Supreme Court.
  • March 12, Monday, Beavercreek Lions Club, Speaker: Ben Cosgray, Candidate for Intl. Dir.
  • March 13, Tuesday, Xenia Republican Women’s Club, HB488/Speaker: Sally Buchanan
  • March 15, Thursday, Dayton Defense Networking, Fox & Hounds, 4:30 PM – 6:30 PM
  • March 16th, Friday, Dublin Pub, Dayton, Pre-St. Patrick’s Day meet-up
  • March 16th, Friday, Coffee with Jena Powell, Candidate for State Rep, Piqua, 6:30-7:30
  • March 20, Tuesday, Republican Club of Dayton, 804 E. Monument Ave, 6:00 PM, Abraham Sandy, Host
  • March 21, Wednesday, Miami Valley Republican Club, Doug Barry speaker, Candidate for Montgomery Cty Commissioner.
  • March 22, Thursday, Young Republican Women of Dayton, Flyboys Pizza, Speaker, Judge Blaine,     6:00 PM.
  • March 22, Thursday, Greene County GOP HQ opening, 45 Main St. , Xenia, 7:00-9:00 PM.
  • March 23, Friday, Mary Taylor meet-up, Bellhop Cafe, Belbrook, 9:15 AM.  
  • March 26, Monday,
    NW Ohio Conservative Coalition/Toledo Tea Party
    Perrysburg, OH.
  • March 27, Tuesday, Greene County Tea Party, The Bible & Politics video, D. James Kennedy Ministries, Xenia, 6:30.
  • Thursday, March 29, Candidate taping, 1250 AM, 105.5 FM, Washington CH, Fayette County
  • March 30, Friday, Mary Taylor Meet-up, Nick’s Restaurant, Xenia,

 

 

 

April

  • April 1, Sunday,
    Happy Easter!
  • April 2, Monday, Miami Valley Citizens Informed candidate forum with U.S. Senate candidates Melissa Ackison and Mike Gibbons.
  • April 5, Thursday, Fallen 15 steak, smoker and fund raiser, Jeff Ruby’s steakhouse, Cincinnati.
  • April 6, Friday, Interview with Harry Wright, 1250 AM WCHO, Fayette County (aired at 12 Noon).  Next airing, 105.5 FM, 6:00 AM Sunday, April 8, and 1250 AM Sunday, April 8, 9:25 AM.
  • April 7, Saturday, Wilmington, OH Gun Show
  • April 7, Saturday, Dayton Dragons home opener, 5th 3rd Field.
  • April 10, Tuesday, MVCC candidate interview.
  • April 10, Tuesday, Xenia Republican Women’s candidate night, 1225 W. Second St. Xenia.
  • April 12, Thursday, Cedarville University, candidate forum, 5:30 PM.
  • April 13, Friday, SW Ohio Air Force Academy Founders’ Dinner, Tower Club, 6:00 PM.
  • April 14, Saturday,  Ohio State University Spring Game, Columbus.
  • April 14, Saturday, 2nd Amendment Ralley, One Capital Square, Columbus.
  • April 15, Sunday,  Fallen 15 fundraiser, Blackwing Shooting Center, Deleware.
  • April 16, Monday, Beavercreek Republican Women’s Club Candidate Forum, Church of the Nazarene, Beavercreek.

 

May

  • Tuesday, May 8th, Election Day